OSI Board Members, Officers and Committee Chairs for 2011-2012

In a special board meeting convened for board elections on March 16 2011, the OSI board elected three new illustrious members of the open source community - Jim Jagielski, Karl Fogel and Mike Godwin. As Simon Phipps posted in his Board Meeting report, the OSI board voted to expand the board from 10 to 11 members to enable all three members to join. Two board members were re-elected to serve a second term - Mr. Harshad Gune and Dr. Martin Michlmayr. For more details, see here.

The OSI Board of Directors as of April 1, 2011 are:

Karl FogelDirector
Mike GodwinDirector
Harshad GuneDirector
Jim JagielskiDirector
Fabio KonDirector
Martin MichlmayrSecretary, Director
Andrew C OliverAssistant Treasurer, Director
Simon PhippsDirector
Alolita SharmaTreasurer, Director
Michael TiemannPresident, Director
Tony WassermanDirector

OSI’s annual election of officers for this year (April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2012) was held on April 5, 2011. The board elected the following officers:

PresidentMr. Michael Tiemann
TreasurerMs. Alolita Sharma
Assistant TreasurerMr. Andrew Oliver
SecretaryDr. Martin Michlmayr

The annual nomination of OSI committee chairs for this year (April 1,2011 - March 31, 2012) was also held on April 5, 2011. The committee chairs nominated by the board are listed below. For more information on OSI's committees, see here.

Committee NameCommittee Chairperson
CommunicationsMr. Simon Phipps
EducationDr. Fabio Kon
FundraisingMr. Michael Tiemann
Governance and MembershipMr. Simon Phipps
InfrastructureMr. Andrew Oliver
Legal AffairsMr. Mike Godwin
License Review Mr. Karl Fogel
New Projects and OutreachMs. Alolita Sharma
Policy and Economic DevelopmentMr. Michael Tiemann