OSI Board Meeting Minutes, Wednesday, August 10, 2012

OSI Board Meeting Minutes, Wednesday, August 10, 2012


Quorum reached and meeting called to order at 15:03 UTC.


Board Members

  1. Ms. Deborah Bryant, Director
  2. Mr. Karl Fogel, Director
  3. Mr. Jim Jagielski, Director
  4. Mr. Fabio Kon, Director (until 15:49 UTC)
  5. Mr. Martin Michlmayr, Secretary
  6. Mr. Mike Milinkovich, Director
  7. Mr. Simon Phipps, President
  8. Ms. Alolita Sharma, Treasurer
  9. Mr. Luis Villa, Director (joined at 15:24 UTC)
  10. Mr. Tony Wasserman, Director


  1. Mr. Mark Radcliffe, General Counsel

Expected, but Not Present

  1. Mr. Harshad Gune, Director

Sent Regrets


OSI Trademark and OSHWA

The Board discussed the trademark situation relating to OSHWA. Mr. Radcliffe provided an overview of OSI’s trademark and options.

Ms. Bryant moved that the trademark committee (with the help of Mr. Radcliffe) would rapidly put together a coexistence agreement with OSHWA. Mr. Fogel seconded. The motion passed by unanimous consent.

The Board agreed that we should issue a joint press release with OSHWA once this matter is resolved.

Meeting adjourned at 16:12 UTC.