OSI Board Meeting Minutes, Friday, March 16, 2012 (Board Election)

OSI Board Meeting Minutes, Friday, March 16, 2012 (Board Election)


Quorum reached and meeting called to order at 15:06 UTC.


Board Members

  1. Mr. Karl Fogel, Director
  2. Mr. Harshad Gune, Director (on IRC)
  3. Mr. Jim Jagielski, Director
  4. Mr. Fabio Kon, Director
  5. Mr. Martin Michlmayr, Secretary
  6. Mr. Simon Phipps, Director
  7. Ms. Alolita Sharma, Treasurer
  8. Mr. Tony Wasserman, Director

Expected, but Not Present

  1. Mr. Michael Godwin, Director
  2. Mr. Andrew Oliver, Director

Sent Regrets

  1. Mr. Michael Tiemann, President


  1. Confirmations
  2. Elect new Directors
  3. Elect Interim President


Mr. Fogel and Mr. Jagielski were reconfirmed by the board and can complete their board terms until March 31, 2014.

Elect new Directors

Mr. Michlmayr observed that there are three vacancies or two if we want to revert the expansion of the board from last year. The board decided to keep the current size, fill two positions from affiliate-nominated candidates and fill the remaining position with one board-nominated candidate.

The board elected Ms. Deborah Bryant, Mr. Mike Milinkovich and Mr. Luis Villa to serve as Directors on the OSI board from April 1, 2012 until March 31, 2013.

Elect Interim President

The board asked OSI Secretary Martin Michlmayr to serve as Interim President until the Officer Election.

Next Board Meeting

The next OSI BOD meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, April 4, 2012.

Meeting adjourned at 15:50 UTC.