You are here

OSI Emeritus Members

OSI's Emeritus Members are a group of distinguished people who have served the OSI in the past and continue to support the global open source community. Listed in order of departure from the board, except that the President Emeritus is listed first.

Emeritus Members of the OSI Board

Eric S. Raymond - Founder & President Emeritus (PGP key)
Eric designed the language and marketing tactics around which the OSI was formed. He and Bruce Perens co-founded the organization. Eric lives in Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA.
Bruce Perens
Bruce Perens is a computer programmer and advocate in the open source community. He co-founded the OSI with Eric S. Raymond and architect of the Open Source Definition.
Ian Murdock
Tim Sailer
Chip Salzenberg
Brian Behlendorf
L. Peter Deutsch
Guido van Rossum
Chris DiBona
Joichi Ito
Dr. Sanjiva Weerawarana
Matt Asay
Raj Mathur
Bruno Souza
Ken Coar (PGP key)
Rishab Aiyer Ghosh
Nnenna Nwakanma
Danese Cooper
Russell Nelson
Michael Tiemann
Andrew Oliver
Mike Godwin
Alolita Sharma
Fabio Kon
Jim Jagielski
Karl Fogel
Harshad Gune
Martin Michlmayr

Emeritus Board Observers

Zak Greant
Bdale Garbee
Dr. Ernest Prabhakar

Emeritus Legal Counsel

Larry Rosen
Larry served for many years as general counsel and secretary. He educated us on many issues of trademark, copyright, patent, and contract law.
Laura Majerus
Laura Majerus worked at Fenwick & West when she was counsel for OSI. She is now an in-house lawyer at Google.